Hate is the New Love

Marky drops a commercial for his freshman album on SRC/Universal. By the way, is SRC still with Universal? I remember hearing something about Rifkin leaving and taking his artists with him. I stopped following that story so can anybody clue me in? **update** Parker just shot me over two new Marky remixes not 2 minutes … Continue reading

NandoMcFlyy. X SOTL

NandoMcFlyy. hit us up with some exclusive tracks off his upcoming(when?) mixtape ‘S.N.E.S’. Cause he asked us politely its not up for download just yet, but as soon as he makes a typo, we’ll drop it for anyone and everyone to download. Dare I say a SOTLxMcFlyy. mixtape is in the works? I dare. NandoMcFlyy. … Continue reading

Jagermeister

Alcohol, the Great Equalizer. Not now chief, I’m in the f*(&ing zone.

Sleeper

I’m not sure why but rappers and the entire population at large are just starting to jump on to M.I.A.’s Paper Planes track, which while being a bit weird also gives bloggers/music snobs a chance to say “Psh, I’ve had that track since _____”. (You know music bloggers are music snobs, just some more than … Continue reading

[update]Goadome Talk Presents:

The homie Major over at Goadome Talk sent over this mixtape featuring a whole rack of DMV spitters. Like I said before, today is a good day. We Put On for our city. Better download link now up. Download: Part 1 & 2 together Download: Part 1 Download: Part 2 Tracklisting after jump.

Hola Theo

The Son of Providence[R.I.] comes through in the clutch and drops his long anticipated mixtape, The Birth. I already got my all the way through listen in and as expected it gets our major co-sign. Plus, the DMV’s own Judah gets some serious production credit for the opening track. Hit up okayplayer to leave some … Continue reading

Its A Good Day

You know you have those days where you just don’t feel like doing anything and there isn’t anything real special about the day? Today’s not that day. Looking in the inbox, the dropbox PLUS something’s I’ve been meaning to post sooner…wow there’s a lot of good music coming your way. Maybe some ways to waste … Continue reading

The Weirdest Song You’ll Hear This Month

Major props to my man Shane. I was sitting at work earlier today when I opened up this link he sent through, and I had thought that I had turned down the volume low enough and I thought that he’d add a NSFW tag to anything that was even maybe NSFW. But I didn’t. And … Continue reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.