A Rosenberg Oddisee

Rosenberg is no stranger to the DC hip-hop scene. Some of you might not know he spent a couple years DJ’ing sets around the city and on the radio. He recently directed the ever-so dope music video for The Package’ ‘Making Waves’ track. A couple days back him and Oddisee dropped the single featuring Saigon … Continue reading

And It Was Rage in Her Eyes

This song is ill. Wale gets on his Three-Stacks type rhyme and delivers some choice rhymes over a beat sampling (remixing??) Duffy’s ‘Warwick Avenue’. Olympics, sex, break-ups, promptness, Indian wife beating; he covers a whole range of references to tell the story of a relationship ending. Like I told Modi earlier, dude is definitely coming … Continue reading

CNTHxKNOWXONE : Knowxone’s Business Mixtape

My man Ges gave me sneek peek at the tracks on this mixtape a couple days ago and he had me sold. A couple well-known tracks, some below the radar, others exclusive, ALL choice picks. Mixed by ITF World Champions Nocturnal Sound Krew, the mixtape rounds out just under 50-minutes. Oh yes, this mixtape actually … Continue reading

DMV to R.I.

I’ve been waiting a while to get this track since Lyriciss told me it was in the works a while back, and finally its here. Lyriciss teams up with the Son of Providence and…well, I’ll let Lyriciss explain: No real story for this one. I’m a fan of the homie Theo, so after we were … Continue reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.