DJ I-Dee – The Right (feat. Jean Grae & Wrekonize)

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Yzr. Got another banging DJ coming up out of the area. DJ I-Dee:

A prodigy in the world of scratch music, DJ I-Dee, also known as Isaac DeLima, is constantly searching for new and innovative ways to take turntablism and genre-crossing to the next level. Growing up in the suburbs of Washington DC, I-Dee began his career in the mid nineties at the tender age of 10. Beginning battling in 2002, I-Dee won numerous regional titles up and down the East Coast which sparked ears to open as he was slowly beginning to become a force to be reckoned with.

That music video up there is hella dope. His music goes all over the place, some based in hip-hop, some trance type sound, some rock and a lot of combining. I don’t know how but his music has me feeling nostalgic for the future.

Download: DJ I-Dee — The Right (feat. Jean Grae & Wrekonize)

Comments
3 Responses to “DJ I-Dee – The Right (feat. Jean Grae & Wrekonize)”
  1. lazypen says:

    I forgot about this, good look.

  2. modi says:

    i thought jean grae retired!?

  3. mrdylanmichael says:

    it looks like she chose the shawn carter retirement plan.

Leave a Reply

